As per our standard terms and conditions:
"If you cancel your Paid Service, your Paid Service benefits will continue until the end of your then current subscription term, but your Paid Service will not be renewed after that term expires. Except in accordance with Australian Consumer Law or if we cancel your subscription without cause, you will not be entitled to a prorated refund of any portion of the Paid Service fees paid for the then current subscription term."
We automatically send an email reminder 14 days before any plan changes, e.g. such as a free account converting into a paid account. You can read more about that here: